Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame 2022 inductees


DENVER — The Colorado FFA Foundation introduced 4 inductees into the Farm Credit Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame for 2022, representing a variety of Colorado agriculture. Beth LaShell, Durango, Andy Wick, Austin, Brian Allmer (posthumous) from Briggsdale, and Vernon Cooksey, (posthumous) from Roggen, will all be formally honored and inducted into the Farm Credit Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame on March 2, 2022 on the annual Hall of Fame Banquet.

“It is with the upmost pleasure that we recognize these four individuals for their everlasting impact in agriculture to our state and nation,” mentioned Telbe Storbeck, chair of the Colorado FFA Foundation, “Their accomplishments are second to none, and they are more than deserving of this honor. Congratulations to the HOF class of 2022.”

LaShell is coordinator of the Old Fort for Fort Lewis College, the place she manages the cattle and hay manufacturing and, because the originator of the Farmer-in-Training program, trains starting farmers in vegetable and fruit manufacturing and monetary administration. Cooksey was a wheat farmer and neighborhood chief, farming with three generations of his household on a diversified wheat farm close to Roggen which incorporates cattle, corn, beans, millet, sunflowers, hay, pumpkins, watermelon, milo and barley. Allmer was a pioneering ag broadcaster, whose journalistic endeavors and friendship stretched throughout a broad swath of Colorado agriculture, as he launched webcasting and stay streaming into the Colorado ag world, and was the voice of many competitions on the National Western Livestock Show and the Colorado State Fair. Wick is a dairyman who’s dedicated to progress and innovation in addition to management in agriculture organizations, being an advocate for agriculture, and dealing with younger folks to make sure the long run of agriculture.

The honorees will be a part of 97 different excellent Colorado agriculturists who’ve been equally honored since 1989. All Agriculture Hall of Fame members’ portraits are displayed within the Farm Credit Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame within the CoBank Center for Agricultural Education at Colorado State University.

Hosted by the Colorado FFA Foundation, the induction ceremony is held yearly to induct members into the Agriculture Hall of Fame who’ve considerably contributed to Colorado’s second largest business. The induction ceremony shall be held concurrently in Denver and in Montrose, with the occasions related just about via sound and video. A singular, multi-media presentation will spotlight the life of every new inductee throughout the ceremony. More details about the Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame is obtainable right here: