Oklahoma State University Agriculture Honors Distinguished Group During Ceremony


October 22, 2021

Media Contact:
Mandy Gross | Sr. Manager of Strategic Communications and Special Projects | 405-744-4063 |

Oklahoma State University honored a distinguished group of people who’ve introduced
distinctive credit score to the college’s Ferguson College of Agriculture and who’ve demonstrated a seamless dedication to agricultural sciences and pure

During the OSU Agriculture Honors ceremony on Oct. 18, the Division of Agricultural
Sciences and Natural Resources, comprised of the Ferguson College of Agriculture and
two state companies — OSU Extension and OSU Ag Research — acknowledged honorees of the 2020 and 2021 Distinguished Alumni and Champion for
OSU Agriculture awards.

“The awards celebrated throughout OSU Ag Honors are essentially the most prestigious honors the division
can bestow on a person,” stated Thomas G. Coon, vice chairman for OSU agricultural
applications. “Each and each one among our honorees show how a lot we rely upon
collaborations and the work of others to satisfy our land-grant mission. They make
us extra profitable in inspiring college students, making new discoveries and serving our fellow

Individuals honored for the 2020 Distinguished Alumni Award included Richard Carter,
Greg Hart, Kristen Hart, Michael Kenna and Ken Pinkston. Although named final 12 months,
an in-person ceremony honoring their achievements was postponed to this 12 months resulting from
the pandemic.

Mindy Brashears, Raymond Campbell, Michael Galyean, Frank C. Robson, in addition to brothers
Brett Ramsey and Greg Ramsey had been honored as 2021 Distinguished Alumni Award recipients.

Established in 1983, the Distinguished Alumni Award acknowledges people whose accomplishments
function a mannequin for present and future Ferguson College of Agriculture college students.

The late Paul Schatte was honored because the 2020 Champion for OSU Agriculture throughout
this 12 months’s ceremony.

In addition, Martha Burger, Arlan Richardson, Brenda Sidwell, Marta White, together with
sisters Joyce Taylor and the late Barbara Pass had been honored as 2021 Champions for
OSU Agriculture.

Established in 2011, the Champion for OSU Agriculture Award acknowledges people
who aren’t graduates of the Ferguson College of Agriculture however who’ve introduced
distinction to the division.